Merging profiles: Empty e-mail and hide permanently

Starting from version 6.20.10.5 two new options are added to the mass merge screen.

  • Empty email will remove the email address from all the profiles you have selected.  The advantage of this is that this customer will no longer be inside mailings.  This is used best for email addresses that are clearly nonsense.
  • Hide permanently will hide the person from showing up in future merge sessions.  This is useful when you want to keep the information from this member, but you don’t want to verify at every session.  This is used best for families that share one e-mail address and you want to hide the children from the merge dialog.

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

en English
X